Relief Procedures for Certain Former Citizens

In IRSby MSA

Thursday, October 10, 2019
10:00 a.m. Eastern, 9:00 a.m. Central, 8:00 a.m. Mountain (MDT), 7:00 a.m. Pacific
This free 100-minute webinar is open to ALL

This webinar will cover the following:

  • Provide background on United States citizenship by birth and relinquishing citizenship
  • Discuss tax implications of relinquishing citizenship
  • Describe the purpose and scope of the new Relief Procedures for Certain Former Citizens (“relief procedures”)
  • Explain specific filing requirements under the relief procedures and discuss common issues taxpayers may encounter
  • Discuss how submissions under relief procedures will be handled by the Service
  • Plus a live Q & A
Read Full Article